Beamfar

Beamfar vs HetrixTools: an honest comparison

In short

HetrixTools is a low-priced monitoring service with uptime checks every minute from up to 12 locations, blacklist and server monitoring, SSL and domain expiry reminders and white-label reports and status pages. It declares an outage when most locations agree. It is the closest match among these tools on price and on agency features. Beamfar is narrower: client websites, a what-changed timeline attached to each incident and SEO-risk alerts. Beamfar’s paid plans open soon; the 14-day trial is free and needs no card.

Facts about HetrixTools checked on 2026-10-28, each with its source below. Beamfar is in its soft launch: the 14-day trial is free and needs no card, and paid plans open soon; their prices may change before then.

Who each tool is for

HetrixTools

Technical users and small agencies who want a free or low-priced plan with uptime from several of 12 locations, blacklist checks and a server agent, and white-label reports and status pages.

Beamfar

Web agencies and freelancers who want incidents explained by what changed just before, SEO regressions caught, and one monthly report per client. Individuals in the EU can buy it for their own sites too; individual plans are available in the EU for now.

Side by side

The Beamfar column describes what is built today. The HetrixTools column is what its own pages say, read on 2026-10-28; where a page did not say, the cell says so.

TopicBeamfarHetrixToolsSource
PricePrices, from €19 to €249 a month, excluding VAT. Nothing can be bought yet. Plan limits: 10, 40, 100 or 200 client sites, and a Free plan for one site after the trial.Dollar prices, currency code not named. Free $0 (log in at least every 90 days). Professional $9.95 a month or $99.95 a year; Business $19.95 or $199.95; Enterprise $49.95 or $499.95. Yearly billing is described as 2 months free.HetrixTools uptime pricing
Trial14 days, no card, one per organisation.No trial is described; the Free plan has no time limit.HetrixTools uptime pricing
Check intervalEvery minute on Solo; every 30 seconds possible on Team and up (a choice per check); every 5 minutes on the Free plan; always from every enabled region.Every minute on every plan.HetrixTools uptime pricing
How a site is called downTwo regions must agree. One region failing is a regional issue with no alert. Each alert lists what each region saw.Checks run from up to 12 locations (Free 4, Professional 6, Business 9, Enterprise 12). An outage is declared “only when most of them agree”; the exact number is not stated.HetrixTools home page and HetrixTools uptime pricing
What changed before an incidentDNS records, the certificate, the final redirect URL and SEO signals are recorded on a timeline and marked when an incident follows within the next hour.SSL and domain expiry reminders, and a warning when nameservers change. A timeline that attaches changes to an incident is not described.HetrixTools home page
SEO-risk alertsAlert when a page becomes noindex, robots.txt starts blocking it, or its canonical moves to another host.Not listed on the pages we read. Blacklist checks (IPs and domains against major blacklists) are listed.HetrixTools home page
Other checksPage, certificate, DNS, API and slowdown checks; TCP port, ping (TCP reachability, not ICMP), DNS blocklist and heartbeat (cron) monitors; and a plan-limited daily or weekly crawl for broken pages and links, mixed content and the sitemap. No Lighthouse or browser performance audits.Blacklist monitoring and a server agent (CPU, RAM, disks) with 15 to 200 uptime and the same number of server monitors by plan.HetrixTools uptime pricing
Client reportsOne monthly report per client, printable to PDF; your brand on it on the Agency and Agency Plus plans.Reports and status pages can be shared “under your own domain, logo and colors”. A monthly per-client report is not described.HetrixTools home page
Status pages1, 10, 30 or 60 per plan (Solo, Team, Agency, Agency Plus; 1 on Free). Only confirmed incidents show (two regions for page checks, the ping receiver for scheduled tasks). The client’s own domain is built (a host name you verify with a DNS record, with a certificate) but not yet tested against real DNS and TLS.Public status pages on every plan; the count per plan is not stated. White label: partial on Free (3 domains) and Professional (5), full on Business (10) and Enterprise (20).HetrixTools uptime pricing
People1, 2, 10, 25 or 50 per plan (Free, Solo, Team, Agency, Agency Plus).Sub-accounts: none listed on Free, 1 on Professional, 5 on Business, 20 on Enterprise.HetrixTools uptime pricing

Where HetrixTools is better

  • Published, low prices and a free plan with 15 uptime monitors.
  • Blacklist checks and a server agent, which Beamfar does not have.
  • White-label reports and status pages on your own domain, which Beamfar also offers for status pages (a custom domain, built but not yet tested against real DNS and TLS).
  • SMS and phone alerts (credits per plan), 20+ alert channels, and it is on sale today.

Where Beamfar is better

  • A what-changed timeline attached to each incident: DNS records, certificate, redirects and SEO signals.
  • SEO-risk alerts for noindex, robots.txt blocking and a canonical moved to another host, after a second sighting.
  • A fixed, explainable down rule (two regions agree) with each region’s evidence in the alert.
  • No price advantage can be claimed: Beamfar’s paid plans are not on sale yet.

When to choose which

Choose HetrixTools when

Price matters most, you want blacklist or server monitoring, white label on your own domain or SMS and phone alerts, or you want to buy today.

Choose Beamfar when

You want incident evidence tied to what changed just before and SEO regressions caught for client sites, and you can wait: Beamfar’s paid plans open soon.

Questions

Does HetrixTools confirm downtime from several locations?

Its home page says an outage is declared “only when most of them agree” and does not define how many. Beamfar calls a site down when two regions agree.

Does HetrixTools have white label?

Yes. Its pricing page lists partial white label on Free and Professional and full white label on Business and Enterprise, with a number of domains per plan.

Can I buy Beamfar today?

No. The 14-day trial is free and needs no card; paid plans open soon, and their prices may change before then.

Sources

Read on . Standards and vendor pages change; confirm the current text before you rely on it.

Guides that help you choose

Know first. Know why. Tell your client before they call.

Paste your client list. Both regions start checking.

No card for the trial.